The London Group Open 2019: Part I
25 Monday 25th November

The London Group Open 2019: Part I

The Cello Factory

35A Cornwall Road, Lambeth, London, SE1 8TJ

Price: Free
Time: 10am - 5pm daily
Starts: Wed 20th Nov
Ends: Fri 29th Nov

The UK’s longest-running and most prestigious artists’ co-operative, The London Group,
is delighted to announce both the member and the selected exhibitors for its 84th open
The London Group Open 2019 offers a wonderful opportunity for emerging and established
artists to raise their profile, win cash prizes, and exhibit their work alongside the Group’s
esteemed members. No commission will be charged on any works sold during the 2019
exhibition in line with the Group’s commitment to give artists ‘a boost in a tough career, thereby
nurturing and supporting the development of the art of the future’. (Susan Haire, President).

The Members of The London Group Part I, who will be exhibiting this year are as follows:
Victoria Bartlett, Stephen Carley, John Crossley, Philip Crozier, Jeff Dellow, Angela Eames,
James Faure Walker, Tricia Gillman, Vaughan Grylls, Susan Haire, Julie Held, Bill Henderson,
Alexander Hinks, Gillian Ingham, Jeff Lowe, Janet Nathan, Micheál O’Connell, Ian Parker,
Claire Parrish, Janet Patterson, Sumi Perera, Michael Phillipson, Alexander Ramsay, David
Redfern, Tommy Seaward, Philippa Stjernsward, Srinivas Surti, David Theobald, Philippa
Tunstill, Neil Weerdmeester, Anthony Whishaw, Erika Winstone, David Wiseman, Carol Wyss

The artists selected to exhibit as part of The London Group Open 2019 Part I: are as follows:
Galina Agafonova, Belinda Bailey, Paul Bonomini, Amelia Bowles, Simon Chalmers, Zihan
Chen, Dominique Croshaw, Martin Darbyshire, Freddie Darke, Daniel Davidsson, Robert
Davies, Nigel Dawes, Ozlem Demirel, Beverley Duckworth, Chloe Fremantle, Anne Grimm,
Chris Horner, Debbie Lee, Rosie Leventon, Duncan Mckellar, Eugene Macki, Bethany Marett,
Maya Ramsay, Amber Roper, Gail Seres-Woolfson, Katy Shepherd, Linda Simon, Hanna ten
Doornkaat, Alexander Vorobyev, Ariella Wertheimer, Eleanor Wood, Natalia Zagorska-Thomas,
Jingbo Zou.

‘Having been on the Open Selection Committee since 2007 I am always fascinated to review
the staggering range of work being produced by our fellow art workers and to show alongside
them. I see it as an education; informing and enriching me personally as regards current
practice.’ David Redfern



Don't Panic Agency