N.E.R.D  New Album Updates


Written by Tom Usher
07 Tuesday 07th November 2017

The 2000’s were a weird time weren’t they? You didn’t even really know what to call them, or really even how they were defined. The Noughties? Sounds a bit silly. But then the double O’s? The Thousands? It’s all bad. But one thing the decade did do right was music. And if there was any band and person that could be seen to define one of the hardest to define decades in living memory then N*E*R*D and it’s lead singer Pharrell Williams were certainly it for the Noughties/2000’s/Double O’s

From Pharrell and fellow band members Chad Hugo and Shay Haley's seminal 2001 debut album ‘In Search Of…’ to 2010’s ‘Nothing’, the funk maestros dictated how pop, r’n’b and hip hop sounded throughout the decade, and dominated the charts until they went quiet in 2011. But now thankfully they are back with a new single called ‘Lemon’ featuring the current queen of pop, Rihanna, and a new album featuring pretty much the whole royal family of everyone in pop, r’n’b and hip hop today.

The funk group played the album, which is reportedly called No_one Ever Really Dies, in it’s entirety at the recent ComplexCon last weekend, which you can watch a bit of here:

As well the recent Rihanna collab, the album also will have guest spots from such heavy hitters as Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Gucci Mane, Future and also some guy called Ed Sheeran. The band have released a working tracklist for the album which you can checkout below, although a spokesperson for the group have stressed that this is not necessarily the finished article. Either way it’s a welcome return for perhaps the most influential musicians of the Noughties/2000’s/Double O’s/Whatever people actually call them.


No_One Ever Really Dies tracklisting:

1. "Deep Down Body Thirst"
2. "Lemon" Feat. Rihanna
3. "Voilà" Feat. Gucci Mane & Wale
4. "1000" Feat. Future
5. "Don’t Don’t Do It" Feat. Kendrick Lamar
6. "Kites" Feat. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.
7. "ESP"
8. "Lightning Fire Magic Prayer"
9. "Rollinem 7’s"  Feat. André 3000
10. "Lifting You" Feat. Ed Sheeran
11. "Secret Life of Tigers"


Check out "Lemon" below:


Don't Panic attempt to credit photographers and content owners wherever possible, however due to the sheer size and nature of the internet this is sometimes impractical or impossible. If you see any images on our site which you believe belong to yourself or another and we have incorrectly used it please let us know at panic@dontpaniconline.com and we will respond asap.